Что надо знать, чтобы хорошо сдать ЕГЭ по английскому языку - Модальные глаголы

 

Глагол

Значение

Настоящее

Прошедшее

Будущее

CAN

реальная возможность совершения

действия; умения

I can/cant swim.

I could/ couldnt come yesterday.

I will/wont be able to do it tomorrow.

неформальное разрешение

Can/Could I use your pencil?

My parents said I could watch TV.

Can/Could I go out tomorrow?

запрещение

You cant go out!

вежливая просьба

Could you tell me the way to Trafalgar Square, please?

сомнение, недоверие

It cant be true.

Can he have said it?

MAY

формальное разрешение

May I come in? – Yes, you may.

He asked if he might come in.

We will be al lowed to do it tomorrow.

предположение с невысокой степенью уверенности

He may/might be

having dinner now.

He may/might not have come yet.

He may/might come later.

MUST

приказ, осознанная необходимость

I must learn well.

You must go out.

I had to go to school yesterday.

I will have to learn this rule.

запрещение

You mustnt smoke.

предположение с высокой степенью уверенности

He must be right.

He must have misunder stood me.

They must be leaving tomorrow.

HAVE TO

вынужденная необходимость

Do you have to wear a uniform?

He had to learn this poem.

You will have to wait.

отсутствие необходимости

I dont have to do this exercise.

I didnt have to get up early yesterday

I wont have to meet him.

BE TO

необходимость по графику, договоренности

The train is to arrive in five minutes.

He was to do it.

The director was to sign the contract.

They are to ar rive tomorrow

SHOULD/

OUGHT TO

настоятельный совет, рекомендация (следует)

You should/ ought to listen carefully.

You should/

ought to visit the doctor.

упрек (следовало бы сделать, но не сделал)

You should have read this text.

NEED

отсутствие необходимости

You neednt do this exercise.

You neednt have done this exercise.

You neednt come here tomorrow.

 

 

Удачи!

 

Частный репетитор по английскому языку

 

 

записаться к репетитору по английскому
репетитор по английскому в москве
Срочная помощь с английским
Дополнительные услуги, когда нужно решить важный вопрос с английским языком быстро и оперативно.
Urgent English Russian Help.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 270.1 KB
переводы любой сложности
Flag Counter
Анализ сайта - PR-CY Rank