Штампованный английский – 7

Недовольство

 

I’m not happy about this.

I’m sorry, but this is unacceptable.

I’m not very satisfied with...

I can’t stand it when…

This sucks.

 

 

Забыл

 

I have a vague recollection of…

It’s on the tip of my tongue. (в случае, когда мы говорим «Вот вертится, а вспомнить не могу…»)

My mind went blank.

It doesn’t ring a bell. (в ситуации, похожей на «Мне это ни о чём не говорит»)

It completely slipped my mind!

 

Помню

 

I’ll always remember…

I’ll never forget…

If I remember correctly…

As far as I can recall…

 

 

Напоминание

 

Please remember to… (+ глагол)

Please don’t forget to… (+ глагол)

I’d like to remind you about…

You haven’t forgotten to (+ глагол)/или about (+ существительное) … have you?

 

 

Это легко

 

It’s a piece of cake.

It’s a cinch.

It’s a breeze.

Anyone can do it.

There’s nothing to it.

 

 

Это трудно

 

It’s hard.

It’s a bit tricky.

It’s really tough.

It’s not a walk in the park.

It’s very demanding.

 

 

Возраст

 

She’s in her early twenties. (когда ей в районе 23)

He’s in his late thirties. (когда ему 37-39)

She just turned six.

Act your age! (говорится взрослому, когда он проявляет инфантилизм)

I’m not as young as I used to be.

I’m not over the hill yet! (Я ещё хоть куда)

He’s no spring chicken. (Он уже не мальчик)

She’s wise beyond her years. (Умна не по годам)

I’m having a senior moment. (Я стал забывчив)

He lived to a ripe old age. (Он прожил до глубокой старости)

 

 

Продолжение следует…

записаться к репетитору по английскому
репетитор по английскому в москве
Срочная помощь с английским
Дополнительные услуги, когда нужно решить важный вопрос с английским языком быстро и оперативно.
Urgent English Russian Help.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 270.1 KB
переводы любой сложности
Flag Counter
Анализ сайта - PR-CY Rank